How do I delete a Template?

At this point in the beta there is no way to outright delete Templates, however the Template system supports both re-purposing existing Templates or setting unwanted Templates to "Inactive" and then changing the view mode to only show "Active" templates. Some users also like to make a "trash" or "archive" folder to store their unwanted templates in. 

 

Note: The Template Builder is currently in beta and not available in all user accounts.

 

To set a Template as "Inactive":

  1. Log in to your Bananatag account
  2. Click on "Templates
  3. Find the Template you wish to set as inactive and click on "Edit"
  4. Turn off the "Show in Email Client" setting
  5. Save your template to finalize your changes

 

Once you have finished disabling the Templates you no longer wish to use, you can sort through active/inactive Templates by selecting the "Display All Templates" setting and changing this to either "All Active" or "All Disabled".

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk