There are some key visual differences to make it easy to determine which version of the designer you are using.
The first indicator will be a Version 1.0 or 2.0 tag beside the draft name. If it is a Version 3.0 draft you will not seeing this tag as it is just to identify legacy versions.
Once you are in the V2 email designer, it has:
While the V3 email designer has:
As part of our effort to constantly improve our product, we recently released an all-new email designer.
Here are some of the things you can expect when you upgrade:
More Flexibility - With customisable blocks, enhanced styling settings and adjustable padding, you have much more control over how your emails look and can create newsletters that would have been impossible in the old designer.
Built in-house, from the ground up - Our new email designer was completely rebuilt from the ground up, in-house. This means that as any issues arise, we can implement quick fixes rather than waiting for a third party to fix them.
New Features - The new version of the designer now has all the capabilities of the older versions and more. Moving forward all new features will only be added to the new version of the designer, and not the legacy versions.
Ongoing support - We will no longer be actively maintaining the legacy versions of the designer. Any customer requests, limited functionality or bugs in the legacy versions will not be updated.
How to Upgrade
Your original template will not be deleted or altered. You can always revert back to the original version if you like.
Formatting issues can occasionally occur when converting from V2 to V3. If you experience any problems, our support team is here to help.